” Be Holy, for I, the Lord your God, am Holy”

Reflections from today’s readings-

“Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you drink? When did we see you a stranger and make you welcome; naked and clothe you; sick or in prison and go to see you?”

This passage reminds me once again to be conscious of people whom I meet i.e.; my neighbour in the lift, the shopkeeper at the market, the food stall seller, a mother and child I meet at the park, the postman, the curry puff seller, the old man on the e-scooter etc…that Jesus is in ALL of them no matter the race or religion. I “must neither be  partial to the little man now overawed by the great and be just to everyone”. To “love my neighbour as myself.”

” Be Holy, for I, the Lord your God, am Holy”

Some questions to ponder?

– What is holiness? 
– How can I be holy?
– By doing the will of God?
– What then, is the will of God, in my life?

⁃ Tricia (6 March)

Leave a Reply

