Now is the acceptable time

Hey guys!
So i did a reflection on is 2 Cor 6:2. It’s part of the second reading during mass yesterday. It says
“For he says, “At the acceptable time I have listened to you,  and helped you on the day of salvation.” Behold, now is the acceptable time; behold, now is the day of salvation.” 
This passage speaks out to me cause I realised that I’ve personally been expecting my prayers to be answered straight away and when nothing happens, I would think that God isn’t listening to me. For the past few weeks I kept feeling lost and doubted what God has planned for me as I felt that he wasn’t really present in my life.
But this passage told me that he was and always will be by my side and that I just have to leave everything up to him cause he knows what’s best. It also made me reflect about the past doubts that I had, that he has listened to every one of them. Him not answering my prayers instantly doesn’t mean that he isn’t listening, but that he’s waiting for the right time to show me that he has listened to my prayers and that he’s there to answer them. It made me realise that I haven’t been putting all of my faith in Him and that’s why I keep having doubts. So, from now onwards, I’ll try my best to put all of my faith in Him because he’ll always be there in my time of need and because only he knows his plans for us.
⁃ Alleza (2 march 2017)
Leave a Reply

