He does not treat us as our sins deserve or repay us according to our iniquities.

Hi all! It’s my turn to do my own reflection, and I would just like to share with you all my thoughts on this verse that really caught my attention. It’s from Psalm 103:10, “He does not treat us as our sins deserve or repay us according to our iniquities.” This verse is a reminder of how we all should act towards others even if they have done something unfavourable unto us, that we should always forgive them & not to wish for something unfortunate to befall upon them just because they did us wrong. In this case, I feel that no matter how severe our sins may be at times, Jesus will NEVER judge us because His love for us is abundant & He’ll definitely forgive us if we seek for His forgiveness.

To be honest, I was quite mean to others in the past if they did something wrong to me and I would often take revenge because of the influence of some of my schoolmates, and I’m truly ashamed of that but I’m glad that I managed to grow out of it. I’m lucky to have people around me to remind me to be myself, to be kind & loving, and to be real & genuine. I’ve also realised that even if the people around me act in a certain way, I shouldn’t follow them (unless it’s something good) because I’m in charge of myself & I should not give in to peer pressure just to feel superior.

I’ve been praying for myself to be a better person & I can confidently say that there’s a change in me in terms of how I act towards other people  I always strive to be a Christ-like person & an inspiration to the people around me, and I hope that I’ll be able to influence others around me in the future as long as I keep my prayerful life & truly trust in whatever God has in store for me!

⁃ Claire (13 March 2017)

Leave a Reply

