Love rejoices with the truth

Sharing Time,
C’mon grab your friends,
We’re going to very distant lands.
With Jesus the Son and
God our Father,
The fun will never end,
It’s Reflection Time! (with reference to Adventure time)

Good evening Brothers and Sisters! Hope you had a good day or week and more to go. Well, some might not have had a very smooth week or day but here’s something for you today… “Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.” – 1 Corinthians 13:4-7

This is the verse that I have come across and I think it is something that reflects many of my feelings. This verse is very vulnerable yet strong and firm. It can be interpreted in many situations and many cases. In my case, it represents how I realised how much God loves us. It could be with how he made us who we are with our flaws or whatever negativity we see in ourselves, he still created us with Love and we should no longer see the negativity and feed it. We should love ourselves and the people around us and not ask for more than what we receive but we pray for the better of us. This is love, patient and kind, not envy nor boastful.

This verse also represents how within the week there could be times that I might have been proud or rude to others, without me realising. I could have hurt others and as I recall the moments, I realised I was not being Christ-like to others. We should be mindful of the things that come out of our mouth and mind for God did not create us with judge and wrong but with Love. His Love rejoices in good and with the truth.

Things might be a little difficult for us right now or maybe to some it is going well.

The week was like a roller coaster to me. There were times throughout the week where I would suddenly feel my heart beating fast and I just want to Praise God as I realise how he surrounds me with Love and the people around me. Even though I was having High fever, cough, runny nose and sore throat all at once along the week, it was like a challenge for me but a calling as well to fight for his Love and to be better for him and to be where he calls me to be. God is really enough for me. He makes me overcome anything as long as I don’t let go of Him. It might be really tough or might seem to be a blur path but trust me, trust God that behind those fog or blur path is a Soul-taking scenery.

So I pray too that…

To those who are in the shadows, may you find the light of Love that God has shine upon us and trust that he is there and he will be there. That may this lent remind us of how much Jesus loves us and push us to love others more than we’ve ever thought we could.

To those who are under God’s light, may you continue to see his Grace and what he has done for us and how much we are blessed.

This verse has helped me through lent to open up myself and offer what I thought I could not, because I believe that with his Love in me, I’ll endure all things.

I want to offer up myself to him as who I am and as his daughter and I hope you do too. Surrender what you are bearing and have faith that what is to come your way is what he has planned. Come what may and believe in his LOVE.

 

Here’s some songs which really touched me :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DGRz2BJQRXU
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e9AZKcA8ojs
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hzOOi9P3BuY

⁃ Mae (16 March 2017)

Leave a Reply

