“plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Hey everyone, I hope everyone has had a good week. Here’s my reflection for the day.

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Lots of things have happened recently for me. And so it has for lots of other people too. Things that we could never have planned for or didn’t expect to happen. Some things happening for the better, but some that we really hoped wouldn’t happen. I feel like I don’t really handle myself well when my plans change or fail or things don’t seem to be going my way.

But having come across this verse, it got me thinking. It made me remember what I’ve known for quite a while now. I’d just been too confused and short sighted to see. Everything that happens, always happens for a reason. Be it good or bad, everything is in the Lord Almighty’s plan. And instead of us questioning and getting upset at what we planned for not going accordingly, we should just accept and remind ourselves that this is all in His great plans for us. Through every tough time, He has something good in store for us after.

Like the verse says : “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future” The Lord plans to prosper us and not to harm us. And I feel at ease and peace knowing this whenever something wrong may happen in life. And I look forward to tomorrow and what it may bring. 🙂 and I hope this is a good reminder to anyone who may be having a tough time that it won’t last longer than it needs to. That God will bring you to the next step that he has always planned for you. Have a blessed weekend everyone

⁃ Gian (18 march 2017)

Leave a Reply

