it is so that the works of God might be visible through him

Hellooo!! So it’s my turn to do reflections today. (actually it’s what i had reflected on on thursday)

This week has been even more stressful than usual because I had exams. In fact it didn’t go well, failed 2 subjects already 😦 Knowing that made me very demoralised, wanting to give up. And disappointed in myself, since academics had become very important for me after retaining.

I was reminded to do my best and glorify God. I felt: how can i glorify God with such results? and in my actions and weaknesses i haven’t been able to glorify God. So how and what can I do? As i was praying, some words came to me: glorify me by being just as who you are. That made me reflect, how do we be who we are? And how do we glorify God in that manner?

I realised in being strong in God, in my brokenness, I might glorify Him because He shows others His magnificence through me. And being who I am, I didn’t have to have labels of expectations from anyone or myself. All these came from God, and they belong to God. He is the one who is capable, smart, strong and I don’t have to be the one who is. He will give us whatever is sufficient, and I just needed to be me.

From today’s gospel:

“Rabbi, who sinned, this man or his parents? that he was born blind?” Jesus answered, “Neither he nor his parents sinned; it is so that the works of God might be visible through him.”

I am fine now, and back with motivation to work hard 🙂 I hope in this week we will glorify God by being who we are, depending on Him especially in our brokenness, so that others might see the magnificence of our Lord through us

– Natasha (26 March 2017)

Leave a Reply

